• Home

    /

  • Round For A Reason

round for a reason

Round For A Reason

A key part in the success of the Oral-B electric rechargeable toothbrush is attributed to our partnership with dental professionals, dental advisory boards and universities. Your input into all stages of product development, research findings, professional knowledge and experience led to the design of the small round brush head. Oral prophylaxis is considered the gold standard for plaque and stain removal. Therefore the brush head was designed to be similar to the professional dental instruments used for prophylaxis.


The Oral-B round brush rotates and oscillates. The cup-shaped brush head has a diameter of approximately 13mm with the bristle tufts placed in strategic positions. This allows the brush head to adapt to each tooth surface by cupping the tooth and reaching in between the teeth to aid in cleaning hard-to-reach areas. Patients are instructed to brush each tooth individually, following the morphology of the tooth. In addition, the length of brush and the small, round brush head allows access into other hard-to-reach portions of the mouth such as the back teeth and the lingual anterior surfaces.

Round Cleans Better For Healthier Gums

Round Cleans Better

Oral-B Power Superior Plaque Removal

Oscillating-Rotating Technology

Oral-B electric rechargeable toothbrushes are built with the fundamental understanding of how plaque is best disrupted and swept away from the tooth surface. The disruption and removal of plaque depends on the brush head motion, supplied by the drive motor in the handle, and the brush head design. The motion of the Oral-B electric rechargeable toothbrush is designed to not only disrupt the plaque biofilm, but to lift and sweep it away. High-speed photography and a robotic cleaning effectiveness demonstrated that the most effective interproximal space penetration occurs when toothbrush bristles change direction. Both the oscillation and rotating momentum by the motion of the bristles create high shear forces that help disrupt plaque biofilm on the tooth surface. In addition, the brushing action provided by oscillating-rotating-pulsating bristles leads to deep interproximal penetration that lifts and sweeps plaque away during both the forward and backward movements. The efficacy of the oscillating-rotating technology has been confirmed both in laboratory tests and in clinical trials relative to various manual toothbrushes and other electric toothbrush technologies.

Products

round for a reason

Oral-B iO Transformational Gum Health Bundle 2.0

Help your patients take their oral routine to the next level with this easy-to-use take home system designed to help patients achieve optimal oral health. The Oral-B iO power brush delivers a superior clean with an irresistible WOW brushing experience with every use. This bundle also contains an assortment of high-quality oral care products, including the Oral-B iO refill heads (iO Ultimate Clean, iO Gentle Care, and iO Targeted Clean) plus Gum Detoxify Toothpaste (63mL), Superfloss 24/50s, Compact Tapered Extrafine brush, Travel Case, Crest Pro-Health Advanced with Enamel Care Rinse, and patient literature.

To learn more, please call us at 1-800-543-2577 x8
round for a reason

Oral-B iO

Oral-B iO combines oscillation rotations with micro-vibrations for a sensational clean your patients can’t resist. With Oral-B iO, 82% of gingivitis patients moved from non-healthy to healthy gums in 8 weeks.1 With its breakthrough features, it will help your patients become better brushers.


Reference: 1. Data on File, P&G

Learn More
round for a reason

Genius X

The Oral-B Genius X Professional Electric toothbrush provides your patients with an intelligent system for better brushing. Not only does the Oral-B Electric toothbrush have oscillating-rotating technology which loosens and sweeps away plaque, it also reduces gingivitis. Its innovative features and advanced technology will help your patients brush their very best.

Learn More
Scroll to Item 1
Scroll to Item 2
Scroll to Item 3

Oral-B Electric Rechargeable Videos

Introducing the Oral-B GENIUS X Professional Exclusive Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

Explore the Oral-B CrossAction brush head, made with high density bristles and a Criss-Cross perfect angle at 16o.

Oral-B iO features an iconic round brush head with oscillation rotations and micro-vibrations for a Sensational Clean.

Office Resources

round for a reason

Give your patients the chance to read all about the sensational clean they’ll get from Oral-B iO and what sets it apart from other Electric Rechargeable toothbrushes.

round for a reason

Oral-B iO Social Media Toolkit

Download this Oral-B iO Social Toolkit for your office's social media accounts and let your patients know about the exclusive discount offered through your office on the new Oral-B iO patient oral care system.

Oral-B iO Editable Banner

Download the Oral-B editable banner to display your office’s exclusive discount for the TransformatiOnal Gum Health Bundle 2.0.

Introducing Oral-B iO Office Video

Oral-B iO Combines Oscillation Rotations and Micro-vibrations for a Sensational Clean Patients can't Resist.

Dentalcare logo
  • Accueil

    /

  • Voici Pourquoi Elle Est Ronde

round for a reason

Voici Pourquoi Elle Est Ronde

Un élément clé du succès de la brosse à dents rechargeable Oral-B est attribué à notre partenariat avec des professionnels des soins buccodentaires, des conseils consultatifs sur les soins buccodentaires et des universités. Votre contribution à toutes les étapes du développement du produit, les résultats des recherches, vos connaissances professionnelles et votre expérience ont mené à la conception de la petite brossette ronde. La prophylaxie par voie orale est considérée comme l’étalon de référence pour l’élimination de la plaque et des taches. La brossette a donc été conçue afin de ressembler aux instruments dentaires professionnels utilisés pour la prophylaxie.


La brosse ronde Oral-B tourne et oscille. La brossette en forme de cupule a un diamètre d’environ 13 mm et ses soies sont placées de manière stratégique. Cela permet à la brossette de s’adapter à la surface de chaque dent en enveloppant la dent et en pénétrant dans les espaces entre les dents pour faciliter le nettoyage des zones difficiles à atteindre. Les patients doivent brosser chaque dent individuellement, selon sa morphologie. De plus, la longueur de la brosse et la petite brossette ronde permettent d’accéder à d’autres parties difficiles d’accès de la bouche comme les dents arrière et les surfaces linguales.

Ronde pour mieux nettoyer et pour des gencives plus saines

Ronde pour mieux nettoyer

Technologie Oscillo-rotative

Les brosses à dents électriques rechargeables Oral-B sont conçues en s’appuyant sur la meilleure manière de perturber la plaque et de la déloger de la surface de la dent. La perturbation et l’élimination de la plaque dépendent de la conception de la brossette et de son mouvement, fourni par le moteur d’entraînement dans le manche. Le mouvement de la brosse à dents électrique rechargeable Oral-B est conçu non seulement pour perturber le biofilm de la plaque, mais aussi pour le déloger et l’éliminer. La photographie à haute vitesse et l’efficacité d’un nettoyage robotisé ont démontré que la pénétration la plus efficace de l’espace interproximal se produit lorsque les soies de la brosse à dents changent de direction. L’oscillation et le mouvement de rotation des soies créent des forces de cisaillement élevées qui aident à perturber le biofilm de la plaque à la surface de la dent. De plus, l’action du brossage fournie par les soies à oscillo-rotations et à pulsations conduit à une pénétration interproximale profonde qui soulève et déloge la plaque grâce aux mouvements vers l’avant et vers l’arrière. L’efficacité de la technologie à oscillo-rotations a été confirmée à la fois par des essais en laboratoire et des essais cliniques par rapport à diverses brosses à dents manuelles et à d’autres technologies de brosses à dents électriques.

Produits

Ensemble de santé des gencives transformationnelle Oral-B iO 2.0

Aidez vos patients à faire passer leur routine d’hygiène dentaire au niveau supérieur avec ce système à domicile facile à utiliser conçu pour les aider à avoir une santé buccodentaire optimale. La brosse électrique Oral-B iO procure un nettoyage supérieur et une expérience de brossage incroyable et irrésistible à chaque utilisation. Cet ensemble comprend également un assortiment de produits de soins buccodentaires haut de gamme, dont des brossettes de rechange Oral-B iO (iO Nettoyage optimal, iO Soins doux et iO Nettoyage ciblé), en plus du dentifrice Gum Detoxify (63 mL), de fils dentaires SuperFloss (24 sachets de 50 fils), d’une brosse interdentaire compacte effilée, d’un étui de voyage, d’un rince-bouche soin de l’émail Crest Pro-Santé avancé, et de la documentation à l’intention des patients.

Pour en savoir plus, veuillez nous appeler au 1-800-543-2577, poste 8
round for a reason

Oral-B iO

Oral-B iO combine des oscillo-rotations avec des microvibrations pour un nettoyage sensationnel auquel vos patients ne pourront résister. Avec Oral-B iO, 82 % des patients atteints de la gingivite sont passés de gencives en mauvaise santé à des gencives en bonne santé en 8 semaines1. Grâce à ses caractéristiques innovantes, elle aidera vos patients à améliorer leur brossage.


Référence : 1. Données internes de P&G

En Savoir Plus
round for a reason

Genius X

La brosse à dents électrique professionnelle Oral-B Genius X fournit à vos patients un système intelligent pour un meilleur brossage. Non seulement la brosse à dents électrique Oral-B est dotée d’une technologie oscillo-rotative qui déloge et élimine la plaque, mais elle réduit également la gingivite. Ses caractéristiques innovantes et sa technologie avancée aideront vos patients à obtenir le meilleur brossage.

En Savoir Plus
Scroll to Item 1
Scroll to Item 2
Scroll to Item 3

Vidéos Sur Les Brosses À Dents Électriques Rechargeables Oral-B

Voici la brosse à dents électrique rechargeable Oral-B GENIUS X Professional Exclusive

Découvrez la brossette Oral-B CrossAction avec des soies à haute densité et un angle entrecroisé parfait de 16°.

Oral-B iO et sa brossette arrondie emblématique avec oscillo-rotations et microvibrations : nettoyage parfait.

Ressources Pour Le Cabinet

round for a reason

Donnez à vos patients l’occasion de tout lire sur le nettoyage sensationnel qu’ils obtiendront grâce à Oral-B iO et sur ce qui la distingue des autres brosses à dents électriques rechargeables.

round for a reason

Trousse d’outils pour les médias sociaux Oral-B iO

Téléchargez cette trousse d’outils pour les médias sociaux Oral-B iO pour les comptes de médias sociaux de votre cabinet et informez vos patients du rabais exclusif offert par votre cabinet sur le nouveau système de soins buccodentaires Oral-B iO.

Bannière modifiable Oral-B iO

Téléchargez la bannière modifiable Oral-B pour afficher le rabais exclusif de votre cabinet à l’achat de l’ensemble Santé des gencives transformatiOnnelle 2.0.

Voici Oral-B iO

Oral-B iO combine les oscillo-rotations et les microvibrations pour un nettoyage sensationnel auquel les patients ne peuvent résister.